• We are no longer supporting TapaTalk as a mobile app for our sites. The TapaTalk App has many issues with speed on our server as well as security holes that leave us vulnerable to attacks and spammers.

Advice on Viper

Country
Canada
Snowmobile
None atm
Was looking at used sleds at dealers and as a larger rider (6' - 375lbs), Yamaha's have been recommended to me. I am competitive powerlifter so will have the power to move around a bigger heavier sled. This sled is a 163 with MCI turbo and looks to have updated running boards. I am going to ask about the belly plan and post relocate (is the relocate required for this year of Viper?). I am a little more comfortable buying a sled like this from a dealer rather than on Kijiji etc as while i am good at researching I am not the most mechanically savvy guy out there (engineer by trade) but can figure things out. Also very inexperienced with sleds and sled maintenance so my biggest thing is looking for something reliable.

I am mostly starting out on trail with a bit of off trail and learning how to ride in powder. One guy I am going to be going with does quite a bit of mountain riding so I will be transitioning into that.

Sled Link:
https://www.cyclenorth.com/default....8500&p=1&s=Year&d=D&sq=viper&fr=xAllInventory

Thoughts and opinions? Thanks in advance.

Suspension is gonna be an issue, at your weight. Its gonna need some work, ie, money and time. The tunnel may need a little reinforcement, too. Might want to do a search on that in the forums.
Looks like a reasonable price for the sled. The low miles is nice. But the suspension is gonna get crushed. Doesn't matter what brand. If you get that worked out, I think you're gonna like it.

Suspension is gonna be an issue, at your weight. Its gonna need some work, ie, money and time. The tunnel may need a little reinforcement, too. Might want to do a search on that in the forums.