1. PLEASE READ: If you have problems logging in with your old password, click the Forgot Password link in the log in screen to get an email verification to request a new password or click Here. If you haven't received a new password from the forum please email your username and password to webmaster@totallyamaha.com. Sorry for the inconvenience.
    Dismiss Notice
  2. All hotmail, msn, outlook, live email accounts are not receiving email notifications. The only way to remedy this is to add @totallyamaha.com to your safe senders list in order to receive notifications.
    Dismiss Notice

innovate boost/air fuel gauge

Discussion in 'SR Viper Talk' started by yamahabuyer, Jan 29, 2016.

  1. yamahabuyer

    yamahabuyer Pro

    Messages:
    127
    Location:
    Greenwood, WI
    I have an mpi 180 kit running the innovate gauge. My problem is after 400 miles my wideband o2 sensor went out and innovate wont cover it, they say its mounted to close to the turbo. I have the 2nd gen style with the 02 sensors in the muffler.

    Has anyone had any problems with there wideband sensors not holding up? Called mpi and he hadn't heard of any issues. Don't want to repalced $65 dollar sensors every weekend.
     
  2.  
  3. Yamadog

    Yamadog Lifetime Member Lifetime VIP Member VIP Member

    Messages:
    5,133
    Location:
    Minneapolis
    I just lost mine last weekend but it has been on sleds for 3 yrs now and over 4000 miles. I run 50/50 race / pump or full race 110 octane is hard on them but mine is mounted in the old bung location before the turbo. I would not know why that would make a difference though.
     
  4. tapex_07

    tapex_07 TY 4 Stroke Master

    Messages:
    1,136
    Location:
    The tip of the largest freshwater lake, MN
    Country:
    USA
    Snowmobile:
    '10 Nytro MTX SE IMPULSE 174x3 *sold*
    '14 Viper XTX SE MPI 141x1.3
    Must have gotten a bad O2 sensor. I've only replaced my O2 on my Nytro once in 4yrs. And that's with a combo of race gas also.
     
  5. Joe ltx-le

    Joe ltx-le VIP Member VIP Member

    Messages:
    1,054
    Location:
    Beaverbank-ns
    Country:
    Canada
    Snowmobile:
    2016 viper ltx-le
    exact same thing here . e8 is the error
     
  6. yamahabuyer

    yamahabuyer Pro

    Messages:
    127
    Location:
    Greenwood, WI
    Yep, same code I got. How many miles did yours have on it?
     
  7. Joe ltx-le

    Joe ltx-le VIP Member VIP Member

    Messages:
    1,054
    Location:
    Beaverbank-ns
    Country:
    Canada
    Snowmobile:
    2016 viper ltx-le
    1200 miles. I haven't looked into it yet. Innovate won't help you?
     
  8. Byam

    Byam Expert

    Messages:
    245
    Location:
    Quebec
    Country:
    Canada
    Snowmobile:
    Sideweinder ltx
    I am waiting for answer from innovatte about my PSb-1 nice lokking gauge but AFR was freezing after 30-60 second! Brand new!!! I am not sure they gona replace it! Felippe the tech support was very professional,but dont know nothing about snowmobile!

    Am i the only one who had a LOT backfire whit my MPI turbo! Backfire is not to good for sensor.....:o|:o|:o|
     
  9. Joe ltx-le

    Joe ltx-le VIP Member VIP Member

    Messages:
    1,054
    Location:
    Beaverbank-ns
    Country:
    Canada
    Snowmobile:
    2016 viper ltx-le
    Backfire? I haven't had any. Nice and smooth. Have you checked your header? Maybe cracked. Did you lean out any of the gems settings?
     
  10. yamahabuyer

    yamahabuyer Pro

    Messages:
    127
    Location:
    Greenwood, WI
    No innovate wont do anything for me. I haven't had a backfire since I turboed mine either.
     
  11. I'mAllIn

    I'mAllIn VIP Member VIP Member

    Messages:
    24
    Location:
    St-cloud, MN
    Country:
    USA
    Snowmobile:
    2016 Yamaha SR Viper LTX-LE
    Same here, first ride out, about 10 miles in. Ulmer is sending a new sensor.
     
  12. Joe ltx-le

    Joe ltx-le VIP Member VIP Member

    Messages:
    1,054
    Location:
    Beaverbank-ns
    Country:
    Canada
    Snowmobile:
    2016 viper ltx-le
    Wow. Nice 400 dollar gauges we have.
     
  13. Joe ltx-le

    Joe ltx-le VIP Member VIP Member

    Messages:
    1,054
    Location:
    Beaverbank-ns
    Country:
    Canada
    Snowmobile:
    2016 viper ltx-le
    Are you going to wire it in? Is there something different about the one Allen is sending
     
  14. staggs65

    staggs65 Moderator Staff Member Moderator Lifetime VIP Member VIP Member

    Messages:
    579
    Location:
    sabattus, maine
    Country:
    USA
    Snowmobile:
    76 exciter, 87 phazer, 89 bravo, 00 srx x3, 01 srx, 02/04 viper, 06 ape
    Just curious if you guys having problems used the long bung that comes with the innovate gauge or the short one that MPI supplies
     
  15. I'mAllIn

    I'mAllIn VIP Member VIP Member

    Messages:
    24
    Location:
    St-cloud, MN
    Country:
    USA
    Snowmobile:
    2016 Yamaha SR Viper LTX-LE
    Not sure if it's different, but yes, I will install it.
     
  16. Joe ltx-le

    Joe ltx-le VIP Member VIP Member

    Messages:
    1,054
    Location:
    Beaverbank-ns
    Country:
    Canada
    Snowmobile:
    2016 viper ltx-le
    Long Bung from innovate
     

Share This Page