• We are no longer supporting TapaTalk as a mobile app for our sites. The TapaTalk App has many issues with speed on our server as well as security holes that leave us vulnerable to attacks and spammers.

Looking for performance upgrade, 2010 nytro

Tom Hearn

Veteran
Country
Canada
Snowmobile
2010 nytro
What looking to squeeze a few more ponies out of my nytro, and aside from turbo or super chargers what's kinda upgrades are recommended, planning on a barker pipe but haven't really looked much further than that

Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk

Barker pipe is a nice upgrade!

Sent from my SM-T520 using Tapatalk

Barker pipe is a nice upgrade!

Sent from my SM-T520 using Tapatalk

It says a good hp gain but do I have to get the ecm flashed for the pipe to make the hp? I'm new to the nytro but have an R1 and when it went to a yosh pipe it recommended an ecm flash

Didn't get ECM flash but do run a power commander to manage low end lean running.

Sent from my SM-G930W8 using Tapatalk

Ulmer K&N intake kit, PCV, and an exhaust along with clutching makes a pretty good difference, about the best you can get without going forced induction.

What looking to squeeze a few more ponies out of my nytro, and aside from turbo or super chargers what's kinda upgrades are recommended, planning on a barker pipe but haven't really looked much further than that

get the hurricane performance package i heard nothing but good thing about it come with full exhaust mod air box and power commander with map its make that motor pull way harder most guy gain around 10 mph and a lot of trottle response from what i could read

Hurricane kit is money well spent. 18 hp gain, fuel economy is as good as stock and runs on 87 octane, losses about 13 lbs off the rear, no exhaust donuts to worry about and pulls hard from 0-100 mph with proper clutching ( I recommend Drag n Flys with Turks black spring set up).