• We are no longer supporting TapaTalk as a mobile app for our sites. The TapaTalk App has many issues with speed on our server as well as security holes that leave us vulnerable to attacks and spammers.

2006 Apex seat

I have been selling them for several years. Very popular upgrade.

I'm not sure if Seat concepts ships direct to Canada. If not I will be happy to process an order for you and send one up your way.

Did mine 2 years ago and probably has been the best mod I have ever done to a sled! Hot ticket used to be the "mountain seats" and those (I had 3 or 4 over the years) are light years behind the Seat Concepts kit!

A few years back, compare seat height to the winder.
2021-03-02 17.38.35.jpg

Did mine 2 years ago and probably has been the best mod I have ever done to a sled! Hot ticket used to be the "mountain seats" and those (I had 3 or 4 over the years) are light years behind the Seat Concepts kit!

I second this and for measure I'm 6ft. I also installed a factory apex mountain riser at this time to.

Last edited:
got it on the 16 and it feels pretty good.

This seat looks great, I was also VERY happy with the mountain seat, in fact I can't drive an apex with a soft seat. The firmer mtx seat kept my knees at 90 degrees and totally changed the ergos of the sled. Either one is definitely needed on the apex.

I had a guy that does custom upholstery add an inch and a half of extra stiffer foam for higher seat height and less sitin (sag in). What a huge difference.
One of the better mods you can do to an Apex.

Do you have to install a handlebar riser if you go with the higher Seat Concepts seat?