1. We are no longer supporting TapaTalk as a mobile app for our sites. The TapaTalk App has many issues with speed on our server as well as security holes that leave us vulnerable to attacks and spammers.
    Dismiss Notice

Air/fuel meter running lean after warm up

Discussion in '4 Stroke Turbos/Supercharger' started by Alen Dean, Mar 12, 2018.

1. Alen Dean

Alen Dean Newbie

Canada
    Snowmobile:
    2006 Apex GT
    I have no experience with superchargers. I bought a 2006 Apex GT used with the kit (4000mi). My apex GT seems to run fine until 1/2 tank of fuel then it seems to lean out. Stage II MPI supercharger kit, 290 HP cold air intake and BOV, Power commander autotune ECU, low compression piston and rods, 12 PSI boost? sea level or 1000' elevation at times. I have been running 91 octane and I have tried Torco boost with the 91 and didn't seem to do anything different on the A/F gauge. It starts good and idles fine. Otherwise seems to run fine. no pinging sounds and tons of power. Top end in this thing is incredible. I have yet to find the WOT on this thing but my question is: When the A/F meter goes past lean should I be concerned? Is it the octane? Can it be tuned with auto tune? Is it the warm weather? Any help would be appreciated.

3. MrSled

MrSled Administrator Staff Member Admin Moderator VIP Member

USA
    Snowmobile:
    2017 Sidewinder
    I need more info on when it goes lean and what are the number, Throttle position and RPMs? how much boost are we talking?

4. Alen Dean

Alen Dean Newbie

Canada
    Snowmobile:
    2006 Apex GT
    I am going out tomorrow and it will be colder and I will let you know what the numbers are. Last weekend it was running lean at idle and any throttle was off the meter after several miles of riding. It still performed well although I didn't push it. last weekend anything over 1000 rpm and maybe 5 psi boost.

5. MrSled

USA
    Snowmobile:
    2017 Sidewinder
    Make sure you have a good sensor.

6. Alen Dean