• We are no longer supporting TapaTalk as a mobile app for our sites. The TapaTalk App has many issues with speed on our server as well as security holes that leave us vulnerable to attacks and spammers.

Apex RTX plus an Attak GT

Carbide

Lifetime Member
Country
USA
Snowmobile
'15 Apex X-TX -SOLD
'21 Sidewinder L-TX SE
Ok. Humor me a bit. I am new to the 4 stroke sled scene. But REALLY looking forward to the ride. I've had several R1 sport bikes, and my gf has a Waverunner. So I am a HUGE fan of the motors.

I bought a beautiful low miles (studded) 2007 Apex RTX (2,200 miles) this past spring which I have not even ridden yet.

I have now found an even lower mileage (1,400 miles) 2007 Attak GT For a great price.

I plan on riding mostly trails.
I understand the longer tracked (un-studded) Attak offers a bit of a better ride.

I'm considering the purchase and may even keep both sleds, although I'm running outta space!
Might keep both to have a spare for friends. We will see.

Do you feel the longer un-studded Attak will still hook up comparably to the shorter studded Apex RTX?
Is it silly to have 2 very similar sleds?
Just thought I'd give you vets something to toy with while we wait for snow. Lol.

Stay with the RTX

Having 2 sleds almost the same can be a big benefit. Everything you read are just an opinion so you have to weight the value of them all.
I have 2 Vectors and one's a short track like your RTX and ones a 136" like your Attack.
Your Attack is a Rough trail machine and is setup more for pounding the bumps. You seem kind of young and might prefer that .
The Attack is more for comfort and high speed cruising your girlfriend might like that one.
the great thing about having almost identical sleds is you can mix and match parts and keep most of the same wear parts. On your setup the rear suspension is totally different in the RTX compared to the Attack. other than that you could swap most things back and forth.