• We are no longer supporting TapaTalk as a mobile app for our sites. The TapaTalk App has many issues with speed on our server as well as security holes that leave us vulnerable to attacks and spammers.

Brand New to the Nytro game but I'm going all in!

edge_232

Expert
Country
USA
Snowmobile
2011 Nytro MTX slowly being modded
2005 IQR Trail Converted
So I'm brand new to the Nytro 4 stroke and even Yami game. Always been a Polaris guy and still am but they can't make a 4 stroke to save their lives and that's why I got the Nytro. About three quarters away through the season I bought a 2011 Nytro MTX with a Push Turbo and AC M8 153" float skid under it and the rest all stock, but not for long since I have a sickness and can't leave things alone. LOL I have to say I'm very impressed with the sled except for the common Nytro issues.
So over the summer I will begin my laundry list of mods I've researched on TY. This forum is great for people posting their mods and how to. So I'll try to thank the guys I acquired the mods and ideas from. Here's the sled in it's starting form.

Attachments

• IMG_20140326_182341_254.jpg
    IMG_20140326_182341_254.jpg
    539.4 KB · Views: 660

So I finished my first mod this weekend the Parking brake delete using the Arctis Cat brake assembly.
Thanks to Breese (I believe it was his post) and A lot of thanks to Off Trail Mike for helping me with this switch wiring. Beside just using the normal AC brake assembly, I used the one with the built in Hi/Low beam switch that is actuated by the lever. Here's a little write up on what and how I did it. Please let me know if it makes sense and is easy enough to understand.
This has two options
1. Replace the stock park brake assembly with AC wildwood assemble (most 02 and older sled)& keeping the stock switch housing