• We are no longer supporting TapaTalk as a mobile app for our sites. The TapaTalk App has many issues with speed on our server as well as security holes that leave us vulnerable to attacks and spammers.

Cobra WT track

dixopr

Veteran
Country
Canada
Snowmobile
VK pro 11
Nytro mtx 08
I'm a new VK Pro owner of a used 2011. I see that the 2016 comes with the 1.5" Cobra WT track, I also see that there is a 1.8" Cobra WT track. Has anyone used these tracks on a VK Pro. I'm way up north and everything we do here is on sled roads made by breaking trail. I have a nytro mtx that I bought last year and really love it, but it can't haul a load and has limited range. We typically have a fair bit of overflow and deep light powder that never really packs out. The torque of the nytro and hp make overflow no issue, just pin it and the front end picks up. I was a fan cooled man before these yamahas, I just love the 4 stroke, I just stopped riding in anything colder than -30 now, a big improvement :)

From the forum I can see that a riser block and wider skis are necessary for the Pro. It currently has 11" skins but was wondering about Yamaha's wider skis from 2013? Was also wondering about the rear skid, any improvements necessary for the 2011 year?

Any help would be most appreciated.

No replies at all?? Someone must have something to say here. I'm also looking for the 11inch ski part number. Yamaha says they just have the ski liner, no stand-alone ski. Any help would be greatly appreciated. We had a small snow fall yesterday so the sled is on my mind.

hi dixpor I have a 2014 with the wider skies and they are great, they float the front end a lot better. as for the 1.5"track I have no experience with it but it sounds like it should work. I also ride in -35c I remember last year it was -38c one morning when I went fishing

the deeper lugs should help in the powder for shure.