• We are no longer supporting TapaTalk as a mobile app for our sites. The TapaTalk App has many issues with speed on our server as well as security holes that leave us vulnerable to attacks and spammers.

Noob phazer Q's

Rix

Country
USA
Snowmobile
None yet
Alright I might ramble a little here, try to bear with me.
I went with a friend of mine last winter and rode his mountain Max that I didn't care for and his apex which was alright, but feels heavy. Well I had a lot of fun, and I haven't had a sled since about 94, and those were an old Everest from about 82 and a 70s allouette snow duster that was highly modified (and didn't steer)
Now...I ride motorcycles. And I like my sporty vehicles light and twitchy, and I'm not a fan of 2 stroke maintenance.
So.... There's an 08 rtx phazer near me for sale for 2600 ish.
I'm not young, coming up on 44. I'm not skinny, but I'm not round. I'm right at 200 lbs, I work on cars for a living, so upper body wise I'm not a weakling. (man I need cardio though)

So the question is, what's the consensus on that sled for an older guy, in the PNW?

Alright I might ramble a little here, try to bear with me.
I went with a friend of mine last winter and rode his mountain Max that I didn't care for and his apex which was alright, but feels heavy. Well I had a lot of fun, and I haven't had a sled since about 94, and those were an old Everest from about 82 and a 70s allouette snow duster that was highly modified (and didn't steer)
Now...I ride motorcycles. And I like my sporty vehicles light and twitchy, and I'm not a fan of 2 stroke maintenance.
So.... There's an 08 rtx phazer near me for sale for 2600 ish.
I'm not young, coming up on 44. I'm not skinny, but I'm not round. I'm right at 200 lbs, I work on cars for a living, so upper body wise I'm not a weakling. (man I need cardio though)

So the question is, what's the consensus on that sled for an older guy, in the PNW?