• We are no longer supporting TapaTalk as a mobile app for our sites. The TapaTalk App has many issues with speed on our server as well as security holes that leave us vulnerable to attacks and spammers.

Old Linkage -vs- Updated linkage pics

cannondale27

Staff member
Vendor
Update part # 90891-50149-00

Well I really am impressed by Yamahas efforts.This has got to work.Way beefier than before.Now I am no Engineer so if someone would like to make suggestions on measurement to check for geometry changes now is the time.

Old Linkage-Some of you may remember I cracked link last year.Pic shows where it was welded.Also welded and surfaced outside of the bushing there.It has held to this day.As for the shaft which two idlers and pivot are on.Bent that once again after straightening it about three rides ago.This leads me to believe that that center shock must be bottoming but I dont ever feel it.We may have to resort to higher spring preloads on that center shock even though cornering suffers.I just do not EVER remember hitting anything bad enough to cause that shaft to bend once again.Everything on that shaft is changed so hope updated one holds.Also note that grease fittings are welded all the way around.Am a little concerned about steel on steel of lower arm shaft.Bushings are eliminated with new setup.I need to look closer but arm looks like a crack was developing on one side lower.Timing of this coming in couldnt be better since snow is melted but more on way.Cant wait to ride again.
:jump:

Attachments

• New Linkage 003.jpg
    New Linkage 003.jpg
    61.4 KB · Views: 588
  • New Linkage 002.jpg
    New Linkage 002.jpg
    64.7 KB · Views: 586
  • New Linkage 001.jpg
    New Linkage 001.jpg
    64.1 KB · Views: 634
  • New Linkage 004.jpg
    New Linkage 004.jpg
    78.1 KB · Views: 745
  • New Linkage 005.jpg
    New Linkage 005.jpg
    62.5 KB · Views: 582
  • New Linkage 006.jpg
    New Linkage 006.jpg
    62.4 KB · Views: 593
  • New Linkage 008.jpg