• We are no longer supporting TapaTalk as a mobile app for our sites. The TapaTalk App has many issues with speed on our server as well as security holes that leave us vulnerable to attacks and spammers.

Stock Tuner Skis Worth Anything?

Bcstang33

Country
USA
Snowmobile
RX1
Just bought a brand new 2016 Yamaha LTX DX and took it out yesterday for the first time and noticed alot of push in the corners as many people on this forum have described. Started reading the forums last night and it sounds like the curve skis seam to be the ticket for these sleds. First questions is who has the best deal on the curves and what model do you recommend? I do mostly trail riding but don't mind going off trail every once in awhile. Second question would be are the stock tuner skis worth anything?

Stock tuner's can be found for $120 pair new, not worth selling, keep them to put back on when you sell the sled, curve's are the answer as I hear.

Last edited:
check your pm's

Hi, Newbie here, I just got my 2015 Demo Model SRViper LTX DX, and I was actually wondering the same thing regarding what model Curve and best price I can get them for... thanks! Charlie

What did you guys end up doing?

Just bought a brand new 2016 Yamaha LTX DX and took it out yesterday for the first time and noticed alot of push in the corners as many people on this forum have described. Started reading the forums last night and it sounds like the curve skis seam to be the ticket for these sleds. First questions is who has the best deal on the curves and what model do you recommend? I do mostly trail riding but don't mind going off trail every once in awhile. Second question would be are the stock tuner skis worth anything?

Looking at doing the same thing just looking for the best price.

Sold my tuners on eBay for 100 bucks. Put pilot 6.9 on my rtx with shaper bars after it was all said and done it only cost 200 bucks and the sled handles great on trail and floats decently off trail too