• We are no longer supporting TapaTalk as a mobile app for our sites. The TapaTalk App has many issues with speed on our server as well as security holes that leave us vulnerable to attacks and spammers.

Testing with TD GPS/Dragy

DMCTurbo

VIP Member
Country
Canada
Snowmobile
2017 Sidewinder XTX LE 137
Figured I'd post up some of my results. I'm by no means a pro racer or radar runner or master clutch tuner for that matter, just enjoy trying to better my speeds.

This testing was with TD PT CAI tune 15 PSI average

Plowed track with 1-2 inches of fresh snow.

1.25 stock track with 192 dull megabites.
Suspension setup for trail riding.
Dalton Black/teal primary spring
Dalton DTYA1 weights
Dalton black/orange secondary spring @ 6-1.
Stock helix.
22/41 gearing.

210lb rider plus gear.

Clutches were nice and cool. Really impressed with the Dalton components.

RPMs 8950-9050

TD GPS
660' 101.8 mph
1000' 111.9 mph
1320' 117.1 mph
2000' 122.5 mph

I was hoping to run MAX 17 but found once I flashed the tune I could only pull 15.4 PSI of boost through my stock BOV. After speaking with SABER1100 and Mike from TD I reversed my BOV and was then able to see high 16s of boost.

I had half a tank of Shell 91 and half a tank of mobile 93 but seen knock right away so I aborted any runs. I was hoping to compare to my runs on PT CAI tune.

So I guess I need a turbosmart BOV if I want to run the upcoming MAX spool 16.

Cheers

Last edited:

Thanks DMCTurbo!

Very cool to see some results from a non affiliated member. Lol.
Like to know what stock would have been to compare.

Figured I'd post up some of my results. I'm by no means a pro racer or radar runner or master clutch tuner for that matter, just enjoy trying to better my speeds.

Dalton DTYA1 weights
Stock helix.
22/41 gearing.

210lb rider plus gear.

RPMs 8950-9050

TD GPS
660' 101.8 mph
1000' 111.9 mph
1320' 117.1 mph
2000' 122.5 mph