• We are no longer supporting TapaTalk as a mobile app for our sites. The TapaTalk App has many issues with speed on our server as well as security holes that leave us vulnerable to attacks and spammers.

Tool for syncing the carbs???

SLEDSTART

VIP Member
Who makes the most affordable and easy to use tool for syncing the carbs?
I have never done them on either of my sleds and I really need to!!!
I want something I can learn to use fairly easy since I have never done it before.
I also read something about the order in how you sync. Not all 4 at the same timwe?
Said to Sync carb 1 to 2, then 3 to 4 then 2 to 3.
Is that true?
Doing some searching on here but have not found it yet.
Any help is appreciated!

Some that I found:
http://www.motionpro.com/motorcycle/too ... 3C-sup%3E/

and on the one above looks like I need these adapters for a Yami???
Part #08-0040 6mm brass adapters Yamaha (set of 4)

Looks like a lot of guys on some bike forums are making their own as well...

I'm gonna do some more searching but I wanted opinions of what you guys are doing.

Thanks

Thats the one. I have the mercury version and mine did NOT need the adapters. Very easy to use. Once youve done it once youll do it all the time. Make up a T for the ends so the fuel pumps can keep running

Thnaks black 1000.
So iof the above way the way to sync?
Carbs 1&2 first, then 3&4 then 2&3?
Not sure I get what you mean about the "T" for the pumps but I assume once I get the thing and read up I'll get it...
I hope...lol

In between the carbs and head you will remove the the 2 outside lines that supply vacuum to the pumps. You will also remove the dummies from the other 2. Make a T so you can hook up the sync tool and the pumps at the same time. That way you can take your time. If you dont you will only run on the fuel in the bowls