• We are no longer supporting TapaTalk as a mobile app for our sites. The TapaTalk App has many issues with speed on our server as well as security holes that leave us vulnerable to attacks and spammers.

High idle/womt comme down when warm

Brudulje

Country
Norway
Snowmobile
2004 rx1 turbo
Hi. I recently bought a 2004 rx1 with a 240 turbo kit installed. When i start it up when cold it idles fine, i wait for the warmup light to turn of and then drive it really slow for 2-3 minutes after warming up good the rpm's just holds at About 3000 and it wont come down. If i flick the choke on and off it usually drops down to normal, but as soon as i touch the throttle it jumps up again.
Im new at these sleds and im not quite sure where to start troubleshooting, anyone that have had this issue or could point me in the right direction?

Also if i shut it off when warm it wont start again before sitting about 15mins :-( and it backfires once every time the engine stops turning..
All help really appreciated :)

Sorry for the typo's and bad spelling :-(

Last edited:

Is there a handlebar riser? Maybee the throttle cable is too short now if there is.

Ah, sorry i should have mentioned that i have checked that there is some slack on the throttle wire. I have ruled out obvious things like that.

My problem is that im not familiar with this type of carbs with the vacuum control, and im not sure if there is any electronics that can make this problem?

Sent fra min E6653 via Tapatalk

You may have to clean the carbs. Also having the turbo I would make sure the jetting is correct. It sounds like the pilot is either lean from being dirty or to small. If its lean that can make your idle high and that's why when you choke it the idle comes down. I would clean the carbs and make sure it has all the correct jets while its apart.