• We are no longer supporting TapaTalk as a mobile app for our sites. The TapaTalk App has many issues with speed on our server as well as security holes that leave us vulnerable to attacks and spammers.

Trail riding

munskindaddy

Extreme
Ok, here is the deal. 162, riding trail. Got the clutching done so it's not ringing out the tach. Scratchers down, seems to be all good. I'm new to the floats though. I know your supposed to adjust them in heated room with no weight on them. Does anyone know what they should read when the sled is just sitting on the ground in the cold. I don't have a way to adjust in the heat up in Michigan. And I mean all shock settings. I'm around 250. Problem currently is it steers hard and feels like it is way too stiff in the rear, like it bucks me. I'd never been sore after riding until I rode this. Any help would be appreciated.

You ideally want to check air pressure at temperature you ride at as air fluctuates with temp. If you set it in heated garage it will read lower when it cools off out side. There is no accurate way to measure air pressure when its sitting on ground. The slightest weight change on shock ramps of the air pressure. Pull it on a snow bank so skis are hanging, floor jack, have someone lift up on bumper, tip it on its side works if no sway bar. It doesnt have to be hanging as long as the shocks are topped out.