• We are no longer supporting TapaTalk as a mobile app for our sites. The TapaTalk App has many issues with speed on our server as well as security holes that leave us vulnerable to attacks and spammers.

Anyone run snowtracker carbides on the sw

yamamarc

TY 4 Stroke God
Country
Canada
Snowmobile
2019 zr9000 Ltd
Hey any of you guys run snowtrackers on there sidewinder?
Im thinking of swapping my single keel skis with snowtrackers from my 14 viper that is for sale and putting the tuners on the viper if i get the sw before viper sells!
Pretty sure it is a direct fit between tje 2 sleds?
I love the trackers on my viper they work really well! The sw being the exact same chassis i figure it should be the same handling!

I will also be starting off the season using Snowtrackers. Sorry, but since this is my first year on a Winder I cannot offer feedback.

I will be installing aggressive's onto Pilot 6.9's. Have you been using the semi or aggressive Trackers on your Viper? How is the steering effort? I have been using them for several years on other sleds so I have an appreciation of how well they handle.

I will also be starting off the season using Snowtrackers. Sorry, but since this is my first year on a Winder I cannot offer feedback.

I will be installing aggressive's onto Pilot 6.9's. Have you been using the semi or aggressive Trackers on your Viper? How is the steering effort? I have been using them for several years on other sleds so I have an appreciation of how well they handle.
I have the aggressive ones! On my viper the steering effort was light and yhe railed hard in the corners! It's just a matter of tensionning the center skid shock to the sweet spot (balance between light steering and turning traction).On my viper(thinking ot should be pretty close to the same on the sw) the center shock pre load was pretty close to the stock set up from dealer pdi

No need for trackers on this chassie IMO.....