• We are no longer supporting TapaTalk as a mobile app for our sites. The TapaTalk App has many issues with speed on our server as well as security holes that leave us vulnerable to attacks and spammers.

Hifax wear 2007 Apex Mtn

foster

Newbie here to this forum. I own a 2007 Apex Mtn and have 160 miles on it and my hifaxes are worn out. Can anyone give me a good explanation of why this would be happening. I have checked my track tension and it is as loose as I feel that I can run it without it ratcheting. Of the 160 miles that I currently have I probably only have about
35 - 45 miles of trail riding. But I have tried to get into powder every chance that I could.
I talked to the mechanics at the dealership where I bought the sled and they pretty much told me that this was normal and I call BS on this especially at 160 miles.

The mechanics told me that Yamaha would change the hifaxes only once, because these are wear items, so they told me that they would take off the cost of the oem hifaxes from the cost of a pair of hyperfaxes and install them too.

But my questions is am I going to have the same problem with the hyperfaxes that I am having with the hifaxes, I don't want to have to change the hyperfaxes or hifaxes after every 160 miles.

Other than the hifax problem, this sled is great and the more I ride that more I like riding it.

Hi welcome to the forum. I noticed you posted on Snowest.

Like everyone said there....you have to have scratchers.

It's due to the weight, lug height and length. It's the nature of the beast but a GOOD BEAST. ;)!