• We are no longer supporting TapaTalk as a mobile app for our sites. The TapaTalk App has many issues with speed on our server as well as security holes that leave us vulnerable to attacks and spammers.

2012 Turbo nytro questions.

Snowednytro

Country
Canada
Snowmobile
2012 Yamaha nytro mtx 190HP turbo 162” timbersled skid
Hello everyone been around this site and the totallyamaha site for a long time. Had a build thread call summer build with an 01 mountain max on there.....well things have changed slightly and I traded two mint mountain Max’s for an mcxpress rear mounted 2012 nytro with 4000km. I am new to the whole turbo game.
Couple question for you guys.

Just wondering what are some of the bigger maintenance items on the turbo nytro I should be doing?

Can I do the engine brake delete through clutching like I have done on a non turbo set up.

Has stock front end but will definitely be looking for a +forward and 34”ish wide front end.

Any other set up tips greatly appreciated!

I should also mention It’s a 162” mtx nytro......I am in bc so all mountain riding for me.

Hey also wondering with the mcxpress turbo set up. Does it have a “built in” roll over valve in it or is that something I need to put in after the fact?

The turbo system really doesn't need any extra maintenance IMO, it's a pretty solid unit. There is no built in roll over valve. If the sled is a 2012 I'm guessing it has the newer style MCX turbo kit. Theres a cavity in the top of the intercooler that oil will drain into if the sled is rolled and subsequently run out of the breather that comes off the intercooler. I put a 4-stroke solutions roll over kit on mine this year, VERY nice kit. The close off valve should be mounted on the breather line that comes out of the top of the intercooler, right side of the sled, the forward most hose coming out of the top of the intercooler, it's just vented to atmosphere. Do not put it in the hose that comes out of the top of the oil tank.