• We are no longer supporting TapaTalk as a mobile app for our sites. The TapaTalk App has many issues with speed on our server as well as security holes that leave us vulnerable to attacks and spammers.

SRX vs LTX vs XTX

Gmoney907

Country
USA
Snowmobile
17 sidewinder mtx
Hey guys, newbie here. I own a 17 mtx but am looking to order a trail/ crossover sled. Here's my dilemma. I live in Alaska, specifically north pole alaska. We dont have trail systems like alot of you guys have in the lower 48 or canada(largest trail system is like 300 miles). Most of our riding outside of the limited groomed trails we have are cross country goat trails, lakes and river riding, and semi open marshland/swamps. I really like the srx looks, and I think a last year ever srx would be sweet, but would I majorly regret going srx for the type of riding I plan on using the sled for over a ltx or xtx? Is the only difference in the lowered stance on the srx suspension or is there actual chassis differences between that and the ltx? I am not afraid of changing a sled up to fit what I want, but I also don't want to buy something that just flat out isnt right for me. I am hoping to make this my forever sled, one that will always be coming to the cabin or ripping over to a buddy's house without too much trouble in lower snow or a foot of fluff. Would love to hear your guys opinions and any info or other threads you could point me towards would be appreciated.

Attachments

• IMG_4319.JPG
    IMG_4319.JPG
    103.6 KB · Views: 36

Here's my opinion. The SRX would be the worst choice, sure a track change can happen but the bigger issue will be the IQS shock package. Ice and snow have not been kind with these shock packages. The LTX would be a better choice with it's QS3r shocks and 1.25" track but a true cross-over sled would be the XTX. Better for off trail but can still be ridden on trail. XTX for the win!