• We are no longer supporting TapaTalk as a mobile app for our sites. The TapaTalk App has many issues with speed on our server as well as security holes that leave us vulnerable to attacks and spammers.

2019 Srx questions

Eddyzima

Country
USA
Snowmobile
Yamaha
I am new to the Yamahas. Looking at a very nice 2019 Srx. My concern is the lowered ride hight. Will the sled handle the moguls when things get rough or should I be looking for an ltx sidewinder? The Srx I am looking at is all stock except for a track change and some pics.

I am new to the Yamahas. Looking at a very nice 2019 Srx. My concern is the lowered ride hight. Will the sled handle the moguls when things get rough or should I be looking for an ltx sidewinder? The Srx I am looking at is all stock except for a track change and some pics.

The lowered stance is achieved on the SRX through dual rate springs, it loses nothing in travel. I believe that 19 and after the sleds are all setup identically (LTX LE/SRX). The difference is graphics. The big difference is between the LTX LE and SE models, the LE has the better shock package, the same as the SRX. Any winder will be good through the moguls, LTX LE or SRX have the better shocks. The chassis loves to be ridden hard and is better in the big bumps than the doos I ride with. The front end on the procross is simply the best.

The lowered stance is achieved on the SRX through dual rate springs, it loses nothing in travel. I believe that 19 and after the sleds are all setup identically (LTX LE/SRX). The difference is graphics. The big difference is between the LTX LE and SE models, the LE has the better shock package, the same as the SRX. Any winder will be good through the moguls, LTX LE or SRX have the better shocks. The chassis loves to be ridden hard and is better in the big bumps than the doos I ride with. The front end on the procross is simply the best.