• We are no longer supporting TapaTalk as a mobile app for our sites. The TapaTalk App has many issues with speed on our server as well as security holes that leave us vulnerable to attacks and spammers.

Variator problem

RedBull

Extreme
Website
www.hb-as.ch
Hy

I have a problem with my clutch at my RX1. The Variator cannot one with that specially who things dismantle. I made even the tool bent. Nevertheless do not get the Variator.
How can I make that?

When starting of the engine the Variator wedges. Now one must repair it.

I'm not an expert n swisslish, but I think what he is trying to say is that he cant get his primary of and that his tool is broken?

And that his primary does something 'wedges' when he is starting and that he must rapair it?
Anybody else?

Gay Bablefish translator!!! :o|

Ich kann den Variator nicht abmontieren. Ich habe zwar das Spezialwerkzeug aber er klemmt auf der Welle. Habe auch versucht mit einem Heissluft Föhn ihn zu erwärmen und trotzdem kann ich diesen nicht abmontieren! Die Abzugschraube habe ich schon komplett verbogen :whine:

Wie kann ich ihn abmontieren?

Ich habe nämlich das problem wenn der Motor kalt ist klemmt die Kupplung (Variator)!

@Swiss Sledder Ja ich Wohne in der Zentralschweiz. Besuche aber bald einen Englischkurs :Rockon:
Und leider find ich niemand der Deutsch spricht und meine leidenschaft für Snowmobiles teilt!

Yes, Bablefish is not so good. Systran is a much better tool, but then you have to pay for it.

For everyone else in case they have different advice, below in English.