• We are no longer supporting TapaTalk as a mobile app for our sites. The TapaTalk App has many issues with speed on our server as well as security holes that leave us vulnerable to attacks and spammers.

Yamaha Nytro rtx must have add ons?

Country
USA
Snowmobile
13 xtx nytro stage 1 turbo
I just joined the site and just bought my first yamaha. I bought a 2008 nytro rtx 40th annver. The sled is all stock and has 144 studs. I have been told about bad handling for the 2008. And should of bought a 2009. This was after I bought it of coarse!! I was wondering about schmidt bros front end fix where they machine the ball joints to give it 3 degrees of camber? I have not even rode the nytro yet but I have been riding polaris sleds for 15+ years and tired of rebuilding them!! Any help or ideas would be great!

iwillwait4u said:
I just joined the site and just bought my first yamaha. I bought a 2008 nytro rtx 40th annver. The sled is all stock and has 144 studs. I have been told about bad handling for the 2008. And should of bought a 2009. This was after I bought it of coarse!! I was wondering about schmidt bros front end fix where they machine the ball joints to give it 3 degrees of camber? I have not even rode the nytro yet but I have been riding polaris sleds for 15+ years and tired of rebuilding them!! Any help or ideas would be great!

I dont have an 08, but what i can tell you is that everything I have bought from Chris at Schmidt Bros has been top notch...and his knowledge and customer service is impeccable...im sure other people with '08's will chime in as well... :Rockon: :Rockon:

I did the ball joint fix to my 08 RTX anniversary before I rode it. If you keep the stock ski's turn the rubbers around, re-valve all 4 shocks and the sled will rip and turn just like you want.

iwillwait4u said: