• We are no longer supporting TapaTalk as a mobile app for our sites. The TapaTalk App has many issues with speed on our server as well as security holes that leave us vulnerable to attacks and spammers.

Handle Bar Hoop?

Ruggybuggy

TY 4 Stroke Junkie
Country
Canada
Snowmobile
2007 Phazer FX 144
Does the hoop help protect the instrument pod from damage on a roll over? I've been riding the Phazer for a couple of months now and it's been upside down about 4 times. Last time I broke the windshield. Any good aftermarket ones? I was going to buy a Yamaha OE but pricey!

I've seen some just flip the mount upside down to lower the pod. Another one screwed it flat onto the headlight cover.

Cubby said:
http://www.schmidtbrosmotorsports.com/yamaha-phazer-gauge-pod-roll-bar-kit/

I have the Schmidt Brothers one and yet to test it out ;)!

G.B.

I use the one from Yamaha the relocation one. I love it, makes it look different from other plus protects it.

I was looking for something that would do double duty protecting the pod and having something to yank the sled around. Does the MTX's hoop help protect the pod? Just looking for a good solution that compatible.

735_SPG_Grab_Strap_MS100_Pic_2.jpg

I think just mounting it to the headlight cover would be enough and just get any handlebar strap.

guageprofile.jpg

2013-05-11%2010.51.18.jpg

I can't mount it to the headlight cover because I use a Yamaha windshield bag so I would never see the gauges. I saw a couple in front but it looks to interfere with refueling. I though maybe a supportive type hoop would work to protect the windscreen and pod. The new windscreen cost me $90 bucks. The sled's like a triangle and when it takes a nap it wants to do it on it's back.