• We are no longer supporting TapaTalk as a mobile app for our sites. The TapaTalk App has many issues with speed on our server as well as security holes that leave us vulnerable to attacks and spammers.

NEED HELP WITH BOONDOCKER TURBO

GotMoreBoost

Veteran
Hey guys I'm new to this turbo stuff and can't seem to get the bugs worked out of my boondocker 28gt turbo. The thing will run stong when it's running right but always seems to have issues every weekend. This latest weekend all it would do is spit and pop we tried adding more fuel to it but by the time we did that smoke was pouring out the exhaust badly Boondocker knows about the problem and were nice enough to send out A whole new turbo they think the turbo was bad but I'm not sure that is going to solve all of my problems has anyone else had any problems????

Is the turbo off the sled? If you look at both the compressor wheel and the turbine wheel does it look like the wheels have contacted the housings in way usally the edge of the wheels will get rolled over. You should have a little play it the wheels but if they haven't hit the housings and if the wastegate is functioning then the turbo is not bad. You can apply a regulated air supply to the accuator of the turbo and it should open and close freely and it shouldn't leak air. Maybe if you can post some pics looking down at the compressor wheel (aluminum wheel)

4kops said:
Is the turbo off the sled? If you look at both the compressor wheel and the turbine wheel does it look like the wheels have contacted the housings in way usally the edge of the wheels will get rolled over. You should have a little play it the wheels but if they haven't hit the housings and if the wastegate is functioning then the turbo is not bad. You can apply a regulated air supply to the accuator of the turbo and it should open and close freely and it shouldn't leak air. Maybe if you can post some pics looking down at the compressor wheel (aluminum wheel)