• We are no longer supporting TapaTalk as a mobile app for our sites. The TapaTalk App has many issues with speed on our server as well as security holes that leave us vulnerable to attacks and spammers.

Sidewinder upgrades

scottt

Extreme
Country
USA
Snowmobile
2007 apex gt 2017 sidewinder LTX LE 137"
I bought a 2017 sidewinder LTX LE 137". Its completely stock and I would like to spice it up a little. My local sled place doesnt do turbo reflashes anymore as of this summer. I just want to do the 250hp version with stock muffler. Looking for advice on what to do. Turbo dynamics has a reflash or a package with clutch weights,etc. I could do a reflash only or are the weights also a needed item? Also I will have to do the reflash my self either renting it I guess or send them the ECU? All new to me so Im not experienced in this stuff at all. My local sled place used to do the whole thing for you but sold out and new owners dont do it . Thanks

If you want a really good, plug and play flash I would personally go with the Hurricane 240 stock muffler flash.
These 240 flashes are really strong, run on pump gas and have proven to be trouble free. This power level doesn't seem to tax the rest of the sleds systems (fuel, driveline, intake, track ) as much as the higher power level tunes do.
There are many clutch set ups here but I would start with a set of Dalton DTA-1 weights, Dalton B-O secondary spring with the stock helix. You then could tweek and tune from there

X2 Hurricane, best customer service, great product.

X3. If you wanted to go cheaper you could just do the tune and change to the Ultimax XS825 belt and leave the clutching stock. That belt will drop RPM and you should be real close without changing anything else.

do you recommend QAY-70 dalton weights if I went TD powertrail 250hp? Stock muffler and intake. The weights arent that much more than a xs825 belt. Around 100.00 more. 690.00 for the powertrail flash and weights.