• We are no longer supporting TapaTalk as a mobile app for our sites. The TapaTalk App has many issues with speed on our server as well as security holes that leave us vulnerable to attacks and spammers.

nightmare

apex yooper

Expert
I took all the panels off my Apex to get power from the battery. If anybody has taken the airbox off, I would like to know what you used to take the boots off. There is a bracket that is over them that is held by 4 bolts that I think would have to come off to get access to the allen screws.

I will get my voltage somewhere else and pospone the airbox removal till my oil change. At least with everything off, if I peaked between cables, and brackets, I could see a few square inches of the motor. I think it was the motor, because I saw 2 spark plugs. I thought the Rev was bad, but this is 4 times worse.

This design is almost laughable. I've got panels covering the hood, and windshield of my Corvette, and still don't have the airbox off. I'm not an engineer, but I guarantee, Icould design this sled so it would have a hood, and the headlight, and windshield would not be seperate. Pray that you don't ever have a problem on the trail.

Allen,
Thank you for posting this valuable information. When you speak, I listen.

The fact that you have to post this information, makes my point.

Can you see any other brand of sled that requires instructions on how to remove a sparkplug?? Or to even see a sparkplug?

I consider you to be one of the most knowlegable members on this forum, and know you could have designed this sled much better. I predict that this design will be eliminated.

I know there are many people that don't have the ability to do even routine maintenance, or adjustments on this sled, and will have to take it to the dealer for everything. Can you imagine the cost to have a fuse replaced at a dealer.

I know what you mean. I guess i won't be doing my own oil changes. Dealer wants $100 to do it.

Guys its not that bad to do!