• We are no longer supporting TapaTalk as a mobile app for our sites. The TapaTalk App has many issues with speed on our server as well as security holes that leave us vulnerable to attacks and spammers.

Thinking the unthinkable - ATV over my sleds?

LuvMyWarrior

Extreme
I am thinking of doing the unthinkable - selling my two 07 Attak GT'S for a couple of new Yamaha three wheelers. The Grizzly 700 FI with EPS and a 550 FI EPS. My reasoning is as follows:

Ride year around
Can do more of my own maintenance - such as oil changes, etc
No more frostbite
Much easier to move around for storage etc than my sleds.
No more white knuckle trips on the roads going to and from Hurley

I love my sleds but I get tired of the money and effort involved for a three month season. Has anyone else made this same decision and do you regret it? I have no idea how the experience will be different but I need something more cost effective and a longer season. Any feedback would be appreciated. I am not good at working on things like most on this forum so puts me at a cost disadvantage.

Thanks!

Mark

I have both. I'll say a few things. 1 - you rarely have to watch the weather forecast to find out when there's going to be dirt. 2 - ATVing is (for me) more peaceful, slower, better chance to see wildlife and far more reliable. I never worry about riding my ATV alone, I'd never sled too far from home w/o buddies. 3 - There's no replacement for the speed/thrill of sledding. ATVing is awesome, but definitely not the same.

In 07 I went that route. Got a po 525 IRS,that I really like. Got the kids a Suzuki 50, and a Tao Tao 125. Thought I would just rent sleds. Well, I relized that sledding was my real passion since I was a kid. So I bought an attack,kept all the quads, and now enjoy all of it. The real question you need to ask yourself is, do yo love to sled? I can tell you that nothing can replace it if you are truly passionate about it. :Rockon: