• We are no longer supporting TapaTalk as a mobile app for our sites. The TapaTalk App has many issues with speed on our server as well as security holes that leave us vulnerable to attacks and spammers.

14.5 mm reviews (clutch gurus)

yammitrip1

Expert
Country
USA
Snowmobile
back country sx viper, trail sx viper s
Just got to put a few miles on the sled, my setup consists of airbox mod and d&d muffler.

clutch set up, opo spring, 14.5 mm rollers 50-38 helix, red ulmer spring.

right now im pulling 8850 with clutch arms from heel to tip 0-1-2-2. pretty snap, bottom end grabs belt good. Im no clutch expert but it goes really good, with fluffy inconsistent trails i seen 89mph.

my primary was a little warmer then id like it to be, i may try a little bit more helix 49-43 ? engagement is 3150

I like it.....let it snow

8dn, thinking try the stock secondary spring, along with the 49-43 helix.

Trying to go a different route with this sled vs my past sleds/thoughts, trying to get the sled to roll as best as i can and optimize simple mods and clutching. I added a bunch of wheels to the suspension, have the big 4 wheel kit. I let my bro ride this sled and he was super surprised with how much less engine breaking he feels with this sled vs the past apex/nytro/2 stroke vipers we use to ride. He got off it and i pulled it forward with one hand, he laughed and said makes sense

Just got to put a few miles on the sled, my setup consists of airbox mod and d&d muffler.

clutch set up, opo spring, 14.5 mm rollers 50-38 helix, red ulmer spring.

right now im pulling 8850 with clutch arms from heel to tip 0-1-2-2. pretty snap, bottom end grabs belt good. Im no clutch expert but it goes really good, with fluffy inconsistent trails i seen 89mph.

my primary was a little warmer then id like it to be, i may try a little bit more helix 49-43 ? engagement is 3150

I like it.....let it snow
What was your setup before and rpms?