• We are no longer supporting TapaTalk as a mobile app for our sites. The TapaTalk App has many issues with speed on our server as well as security holes that leave us vulnerable to attacks and spammers.

Issue with my viper skid

SBailey.GP

Country
Canada
Snowmobile
2015 Yamaha SR Viper X-TX 162 LE with MPI 190 turbo kit
Hello everybody.
being new to this forum i'll give you all a quick introduction. My name is Stephen and I live in Grande Prairie, AB, Canada. I own a 2015 Yamaha SR Viper X-TX 162 LE with MPI 190 turbo kit, this is my first time posting on forums and also my first time owning a 4 stroke so please bare with me through my learning curves.

Ok. on to the issue.
My first ride on my sled I thought I heard rubbing from my track and couldn't really pinpoint the issue, so continued the day figuring it is a track tension problem. The next day I got a call from my local dealer telling me that there was a recall for the MPI Turbo because of the oil leak issue. I went in picked up the parts and starting talking about the rubbing noise that I heard on my ride, and he immediately said that it is a known issue and they were talking with Yamaha to find a solution. Then proceeded to bring me to a floor model and point out where the skid is coming in contact with the track and grinding away the aluminium!
Yamaha is telling them that they(the dealer) set the track/suspension setup wrong, and my dealer is saying that is not the case! who do i believe.

I want to hear from all the viper owners out there, are you having the same problems? if so it may be a issue Yamaha needs to address.. quickly. If not my dealer needs to get there stuff in order and fix my sled.

Attached are pictures of my sleds skid and the damage 154 kms has done to my skid and also a image of a skid with red circles where the damage is occurring.

skid.jpg

20150216_162219.jpg
20150216_162311.jpg
20150216_162351.jpg
20150216_162413.jpg
20150216_162429.jpg
20150216_163033.jpg
20150216_163042.jpg