• We are no longer supporting TapaTalk as a mobile app for our sites. The TapaTalk App has many issues with speed on our server as well as security holes that leave us vulnerable to attacks and spammers.

(Season 2011-12) TY Mileage – Yellowknife

Yellowknife

TY 4 Stroke Master
Website
www.youtube.com
Well, here we go with the first new episode of the year...

2012 Snowmobile Season: Episode One

Video Description: The first real snowfall of the season, riding the Lac La Martre winter road, problems with the Nytro XTX, a short review of a Sled Solutions tunnel bag, taking the kids on their mini snowmobiles, Nate's blown shock, ice measuring for early season riding, problems with the Power Wagon and the snowmobile trailer, the Nytro XTX dies again, and our first trip to Jennyjohn Lake.

For those who have never followed but wonder what this is...

My name is Allan and I've been posting my video adventures on TY for a few years now. I started out on this forum when I got my first Yamaha and i've ran and sold several sleds over the past 10 years, and now have 3 Yamaha's. The point of the video's has nothing to do with the brands, in fact, you'll find no matter what we're driving, we break them and it's all about the adventure. I live in Yellowknife, Northwest Territories, Canada. I've been here almost 11 years now. The riding here is unique. We don't have any groomed trails, in fact, we have very few trails at all because we're surrounded by so many lakes. Most of our riding is done on lakes and the small chunks of land in between them. The trails are old or existing trappers trails and old mining roads. With very few all weather roads here, winter is the best time of year to explore and see untouched wilderness, and we get 6 months of it! The conditions can be harsh, with temperatures below -40 degrees. The video's and stories follow me and my friends through our weekend adventures of snowmobiling, fishing and hunting. There's a few common characters in the group and