• We are no longer supporting TapaTalk as a mobile app for our sites. The TapaTalk App has many issues with speed on our server as well as security holes that leave us vulnerable to attacks and spammers.

Wanted to say hi

race24x

TY 4 Stroke Master
Website
www.r-scomputer.com
Hi guys,
I just bought a used 03 RX-1 611 miles black in color. I was checking around and this seems like an informative and friendly place to find out about my sled. I bleong to several other chat boards online as I am a Network administrator for the federal government. I am online quite a bit. I tried the sled at Snodeo in Rangely Maine in 03 and loved the 4 stroke power. My friends and I have sportbikes I personally have a 00 Suzuki Hayabusa. I am from Augusta Maine and go north to ride quite a bit. I have been snowmobiling for quite a few years but have never bought anything this new. I have some questions about the handling but I posted them in the suspenion catagory. Just thought I would drop a note and say hi to all and leave you with some of my intrests in case some of you have the same. They include snowmobiling, motorcycling, scuba diving, race cars, NASCAR, computers and 4 wheeling.
My Toys
00 Polaris Sportsman
00 Suzuki Hayabusa GSXR 1300
03 Yamaha RX-1
98 Ski Doo MXZ 500
88 Kawasaki KDX 200
1980 Cheverolet Camaro Z28
1989 Cheverolet Z71 6" Skyjacker lift 36" Super Swampers

2 Kids 9 and 14 both have ther own Honda XR dirtbikes and an old JAG 340 that they hate to share and want to take the MXZ out LOL

Come up to The Forks and we'll get the cob webs out of it/ Your motor probably isn't quite broken in as mine didn't reach full power until 900-1000 miles/ if you have any questions- you'll find help in just about any area/ good luck/ later/jim-bob

Race24X,

Glad to hear from you, I too am from Augusta and travel North almost every weekend !! Nice toys, once you get used to the RX-1's handling you will enjoy it. The grumble of that 4 stroke at all RPM's is addicting. 8)