• We are no longer supporting TapaTalk as a mobile app for our sites. The TapaTalk App has many issues with speed on our server as well as security holes that leave us vulnerable to attacks and spammers.

Clutch kit for viper

Reeck43

Country
USA
Snowmobile
2018 Yamaha Sr Viper xtx
hey guys I’m pretty new to the 4stroke world and Yamahas. I have a 2018 viper Xtx 141 with an osp can on it. When I get on the throttle I hit the rev limiter really fast and I’m only seeing like 81-83 mph. What can I do to get more top end out of the sled? Looking into clutch kits but I’m not sure what to buy or really how they work. Any help is appreciated

hey guys I’m pretty new to the 4stroke world and Yamahas. I have a 2018 viper Xtx 141 with an osp can on it. When I get on the throttle I hit the rev limiter really fast and I’m only seeing like 81-83 mph. What can I do to get more top end out of the sled? Looking into clutch kits but I’m not sure what to buy or really how they work. Any help is appreciated
There is a thread in here called “clutching on the cheap”. It will give you a good idea how it all works. There is a couple vendors on here that will sell you a clutch kit just call and talk to them.

You just need to add wieght to the tips. The stocker will accept heavier rivets. Try it. It's cheap. Otherwise Every aftermarket sells the weights and they should be darn close by now. Flatter profile is smoother and probably less track spin so off trail may get on top easier without trenching. The stock profile and some aftermarket are aggressive and peaky. If you can hook up the will hit hard and can be funner but not necessarily faster. Pick your poison and pick a belt and stick with it.

The Viper is an awesome sled when you get it dialed in.

Problem with the sled is that poor clutching that the Viper came with. I personally rode the prototypes and mentioned to the guys at Yamaha they needed to change their clutch calibration.