• We are no longer supporting TapaTalk as a mobile app for our sites. The TapaTalk App has many issues with speed on our server as well as security holes that leave us vulnerable to attacks and spammers.

Ice Scratchers

Ynot

Country
Canada
Snowmobile
2019 Sidewinder SRX LE
Newbie here

What ice scratcher are you using on a 2019 Sidewinder Srx?
Is it scratching your rails? Post pics if possible

Thanks in advance

Welcome Ynot. Dozens of responses are just a SEARCH away, way faster than waiting for responses to trickle in.

Welcome Ynot. Dozens of responses are just a SEARCH away, way faster than waiting for responses to trickle in.
Thanks.
Just trying to figure out how to navigate amd find stuff.

Friend of mine runs cable scratchers with no issues

Run cables on your skis with barn of parts breakaway mount or look up rockerdans sled build for another skate mount option. Rail mounts are ok but I would mount an eyebolt to stow them with when not in use so rails don’t get beat up.

311C63C2-5873-4552-B671-ECB0BD76452D.jpeg
610D9DB0-BA41-4351-9C14-080CDC64CB52.jpeg
59BB2E6B-6789-4C42-9460-2E853A94C1E6.jpeg

I bolt them up as needed keep them in my bag if this helps.

Pan

+1 for Trail Blizzer mounted on the skis and only on there for cold/hard packed days! I had to mount ahead of the bolt on these Sly Dog skis as not enough material behind. Works amazing to keep sled cool and sliders lubricated.

y4mdUP-cNOGjZiq6_zyMDGRgMFzzo3tJsg9WsvJBiba3s3qqZklNu-HjpFtj2bmvbncE0pzUeRPFyGaSCic0DrCpVyp4kBXD3iXUU-6bA1EzZIRzv0xWqXwS4Yxh5dsOXAJ6hGIJSnuyHjHZb3JiBiMb2kpoUgHSrGimiWK6LxsAdwbOyXVoJa5IokU4QbxijJSbbb1aAhbtTCq0DDKsJsJpg

This is my set up also. I bought rail scratchers and mounted them on my tuner skis. As you can see the snow fogs all the way along the heat exchangers

I run cable scratchers on the rails. Work well. One drawback is the extra ice buildup under the tunnel when running them.